Skip to content

Dan Quayle watch out…

November 30, 2008

Recent world events have given me reason to consider stop writing this blog. But it’s been a lot of fun and I am not ready to throw in the pen just yet. So, you will begin to notice that there will be some things misspelled or spelled in strange ways. Forgive me. And Dan Quayle – watch out. I am going to put that whole potato”e” controversy to shame!

And names will never be accurate. Locations are likely to be misleading.

In future posts, you’ll see what I mean – and I have corrected my naivete in some earlier posts. I get to put my creativity to use in a whole new way. Poetic license just got a whole new meaning. I hope you will continue to enjoy following my blog – and if you have questions, just ask! /me

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2008 8:47 pm

    Lola – Oh, thank you – and I don’t think I will stop – I made some adjustments and am moving on – literally – hee hee

  2. December 1, 2008 8:08 pm

    Well, my blog friend, here is what I’ve learned in the past eight months since starting my blog: Some people, like my mother and yours, think it’s a bad idea; some people, like me, try to keep it as private as possible in the beginning, but then you get more comfortable after you figure out that finding your blog is a lot harder than finding you on Facebook or MySpace if you don’t use real names and you don’t tell your family or friends that can’t be trusted; there’s a ton of nice, supportive people out there who mean you no harm whatsoever.

    I’ve figured out that having a blog is like being a teeny-tiny fish in a huge pond, and most people are in it for the same reason and mean no harm to anyone. There’s a lot of encouragement, and if you’re having a bad day, your blog friends will really try to help pick you up. Just don’t use your real name or address, and you should go unnoticed, if that’s what you want.

    Oh, and don’t stop blogging. I just found you, girl!

  3. November 30, 2008 9:08 pm

    just a little ruckus in the country I am supposed to move my family to – nothing too major – 😎 – and my mom thinks that my blog is not a great idea….;-)

  4. Locohama permalink
    November 30, 2008 9:01 pm

    Whatever makes you more comfortable. I’m glad you’re gonna keep it going though. What spooked you? Please share…

    Loco

Leave a comment