Skip to content

Ooops, I did it again……………

February 6, 2010

I just got home from a 3-day field trip with 120 fifth graders, some teachers, and several other parents who did not have the good sense to not raise their hands. We rode on a train to Ranthambore in India. I never thought I would find myself on a train in India. It just was not on my list of things to do. In fact, it was pretty high on my list of things not to do.

But nothing ventured – nothing gained. Right? Right.

So, I went on the train and Flower and I got to see tigers – again.

Ranthambore is an amazing place – it is a wonderful wildlife sanctuary and has a tremendous fort. I will share more about our journey with you soon. But, right now I am going to go take a shower, eat some food I recognize, brush my teeth, go to bed, and not worry about what 120 fifth graders are doing – or not doing. 😎

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 1:19 am

    it was actually pretty fun – but I am glad it is done

  2. February 6, 2010 3:53 pm

    I’d sooner brave the tigers than 120 fifth graders.

  3. February 6, 2010 2:58 pm

    LOL, It would be on my not to do list too.

  4. February 6, 2010 1:37 pm

    Nice snaps… tigers do have an unmatched dignity!!

  5. Stephanie permalink
    February 6, 2010 11:07 am

    You’re a good mamma!

Leave a Reply

