Skip to content

what was I thinking……..

July 6, 2009

All too often we spend time being extremely careful with something just to realize we have totally missed the big picture. Today I had my annual exam at the doctors office – don’t worry, I am not going into any details.

But seriously, what was I thinking? In prep for the exam I had to take off what I was wearing. So I did. And I meticulously folded my undergarments in neat little bundles. Then I just as meticulously tucked them inside my other clothing so that not even one little stitch on them could be seen. I looked at the pile from a couple different angles – just to be sure.

Then I hopped up on the table in a paper gown that opens in the front. And I was worried about my underwear not showing. Seriously, WTH!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. pamj permalink
    July 8, 2009 8:22 am

    all i have to say… men have no clue what we go through!!!

  2. georgia permalink
    July 8, 2009 12:48 am

    Hello Ellen. Glad to know the indian parasites didn’t get you

  3. July 7, 2009 1:14 pm

    Tottsmom – I know, it’s crazy

    Lola – no kidding

    Deewane – count your blessings. 😎

    Badass – it is

    Deep – so sorry!

    Linda – miss you! see you soon

    Baba – it is insane

  4. July 7, 2009 12:07 pm

    LOL, I do the same thing! Crazy huh?

  5. Linda permalink
    July 7, 2009 10:39 am

    Halarious! I thought I was the only quirky neurotic person that did that. And….it never occurred to me how absurd that is. Only you can point out how funny it all is. Thanks for the laugh girl.

  6. July 7, 2009 10:18 am

    Err…well…uhhhh…hmmm!!!

  7. July 7, 2009 8:27 am

    The paper gown sounds very uncomfortable.

  8. Debbie Lyman permalink
    July 7, 2009 7:55 am

    I do the very same thing! How funny! It does make you stop and think why we worry about the things we worry about…

  9. deewane permalink
    July 7, 2009 1:38 am

    Stories like these make me want to thank someone and anyone that my mother is a doctor (I really dread the day I’ll have to go to someone else for my medical problem/s, I mean I get all fidgety even when SHE has to give me a shot on the bum :P)

  10. July 7, 2009 12:26 am

    A paper gown? That’s cruel and unusual punishment!!

  11. Tottsmom permalink
    July 6, 2009 9:48 pm

    ROFLMAO!!!! I do the EXACT same thing.

Leave a Reply

