Skip to content

belated boo……..

December 13, 2008

This blog is late – I do know that Halloween was well over a month ago, and I am just now posting about it. Sorry ’bout that – but I was not yet blogging at Halloween-time and these pictures are too fun to not share. And there is no way on God’s green earth that I will remember to share these at the appropriate time next year. Especially since I will be blogging from God’s brown earth in India where I am not even sure they celebrate Halloween.

I have also decided that blogging might be my new scrapbooking (I am too far behind on that to even dream about catching up – but blogging starts now – well, okay maybe a month before now – but I am already caught up – and I don’t want to not scrapbook blog these. I wouldn’t put all your boo’s in one basket – but lucky you. 😎 )

Anyboo –

This is Flower at Halloween.  A headless Flower nonetheless.

flower-standing

She made her own costume.

This is Bear on Halloween. He just got glasses. He is in 6th grade and is confident enough to turn his new eyes into a complete costume. Nerd bear. He also made his own costume. (and I want to add that he also has contacts – he did not have to wear his glasses on Halloween.)

img_36661

This is Angel the hip hop dancer on Halloween. She also made her own costume by putting on a hat and acting like a lunatic. Not too much of a stretch really.

img_3719

These were the best costumes my kids have ever had. They cost me a total of about $7.35. (And, don’t be surprised if I tell you that includes the bottle of wine I bought for myself. I made my own costume too – I went as the mother who got to stay home and pass out – I mean pass out candy – because she had three very generous parents shower her with temporary single-parent sympathy.)

Just so you know, I am never spending money on Halloween costumes again. (As for the wine, well it’s a consumable – it must be replaced. I am pretty sure that there is some diwine law of the universal that will confirm this.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul permalink
    March 16, 2009 4:40 pm

    Indeed its freaky but genius 😉

  2. March 16, 2009 12:58 am

    Paul – she found it in some book – you take a poster board and roll it up – then cut out a space for your shoulders and your head – then you drape the clothes over the top of it. It was very freaky!

  3. Paul permalink
    March 15, 2009 3:10 pm

    What a f*cking great picture of Flower, how did you guys manage that???

  4. December 14, 2008 9:43 pm

    loco – you just missed the oscar-winning meltdown that angel had – it was the best form of birth control I have ever seen. eegads!

  5. December 14, 2008 9:09 pm

    Hi Reason2:

    Nice pics…you’ve got the cutest kids!
    Makes me wanna run right out meet the woman of my dreams, engage her, marry her, get her pregnant, and….I’m tired already (-:

    Loco

Leave a comment