Skip to content

Oh yes, you know what happened next…..

December 12, 2008

Yep, I went to book club last night because Bear felt fine. All day long – he felt just fine. And I don’t get out much – so off I went. Thank you very much!

He made it through the whole day of school. No issues at all. He felt fine when he got home. He ate tacos for dinner with a nice big glass of milk. Yummy. (Note to self – I might need to rethink that meal selection whenever someone says they have a tummy ache. Hugs and Kisses honeybun. Sorry for that.)

I was there about an hour, eating very yummy scalloped potatoes and even better green beans and I got the call from my mother-in-law.

Bear just threw up. Twice.
I think he wants his mother. Now.
In fact, my mother-in-law wanted Bear’s mother home.
And now would be good for her too. Right Now.

Exit stage left.

So I sent number one hubby an email saying that I anticipated a long night – Bear was sick. Very sick. And I will call him in the morning when WE wake up. So, HE called us at 7am. Yeah. Thanks. Brilliant. I think I might have hung up on him. Ooops.

Bear feels better – well, Bear is very tired and his tummy muscles are sore. They got quite the work out last night. But he feels well enough to eat goldfish crackers and drink apple juice. He did not ask for tacos for breakfast. Shocking. He also feels well enough to play absolutely every Wii game we own – which isn’t many – but he is trying them all out.

As for me, well, I have a busy day ahead of me. I need to reschedule my MothER of the Year ceremony. Lots of details to coordinate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2008 11:41 am

    oh – unfortunatley, – he had a repeat performance last night – lucky me – lucky him – it’s been a long weekend – but I am getting my Christmas cards out – at least that is something……………

  2. December 13, 2008 11:37 am

    Taco pukes? OUCH!! Poor kid. Glad he’s feeling better.

Leave a comment