Skip to content

Skype, Skype, baby…

November 23, 2008

Do you know about this service – first of all – it’s free – yippee – and second of all, it basically lets you talk via the computer with anyone else with a computer (think conference call) – yep, no matter where they are. Even in India. And, if both parties have a camera on their computer (and are willing to turn it on), you can see who you are talking to (think video conference call). It’s very cool. And it is why I can still remember what number one hubby looks like. 😉

Anywho, you can subscribe to the service (did I mention, it’s free) at www.skype.com. If you decide to sign up, please let me know your contacts login – we can keep up!

On another note – I added a subscription link to my blog – it’s on the top of the column on the left-hand side (it’s under the heading “subscribe to this blog” – yes, I am very clever). If you click on the link and enter your email address – you will get an email when I add a post. You will have to confirm your subscription in your email – it’s easy, schmeasy to do. And, that way, you won’t miss a thing!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. ellen permalink
    November 26, 2008 8:20 am

    It is only scary if you call me too early and I don’t have make-up on yet – it is really very cool.

  2. November 25, 2008 12:14 am

    Skype scares me!

  3. Locohama permalink
    November 23, 2008 10:11 pm

    Hey, are you my conscience? hee hee

  4. Locohama permalink
    November 23, 2008 10:04 pm

    sorry hee hee

  5. November 23, 2008 7:04 pm

    oh that song – now it’s in my head – hee hee

  6. Locohama permalink
    November 23, 2008 2:13 pm

    But, in case you haven’t:

    (-:

  7. Locohama permalink
    November 23, 2008 1:57 pm

    Yeah, I’m a SKYPE person, too…Even if the person doesn’t have SKYPE you can talk for pretty cheap…I swear by it. It changed everything.
    And I just subscribed to your blog(-:

    Hope all is well

    Loco

    PS: 1205! Alright!!!
    Just keep blogging, just keep blogging, just keep blogging, blogging blogging…what do we do? we blog (-:
    (Sung to “Finding Nemo’s “Just keep swimming” )
    Being a Mom you probably know the tune

Leave a comment