Skip to content

Asking for your votes…..

March 23, 2012

This week I entered a poetry contest. The prize being a 20 minute consult with Rachelle Gardner - who I mentioned just the other day. She seems so fabulous.

We had to write a haiku about St. Patrick’s Day or about writing.

I wrote this one

Why do I have to
Write a haiku to talk with
you? Can’t I just call?

There were over 250 entries and I made the finalists list.

If you are so inclined (insert my begging, pleading voice here), you can go here and vote for it. Names are not attached to the polling box, so you have to find it by the wording (see above 8-)  )

Voting ends at 11:59p on Saturday, March 24th – so please hurry. And thanks!

UPDATE – I won, I really did! Yeah for me and thanks for voting!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. susanscottsa permalink
    April 2, 2012 9:06 am

    stunning news!!! Your haiku is beautiful!

  2. Abhishek Jain permalink
    March 25, 2012 10:49 am

    Oops..Too late to vote for you :(
    HEy, bt i still clicked in to the Voting page n You’ve Won!!
    Super-Coooooooool..Congratulations!! :) :)

  3. Meg permalink
    March 23, 2012 11:42 am

    Done! Good luck!

  4. hannahkarena permalink
    March 23, 2012 9:12 am

    Your link doesn’t lead to anywhere.

Leave a Reply

