Skip to content

Beliefs versus Behavior…..

March 22, 2012

I have seen this quote quite a bit lately and I just can’t get it out of my mind…..

“One’s beliefs don’t tell us nearly as much about a person as his behavior does.”

Okay, maybe that is a paraphrase. But you (should totally) get the idea.

I just love this. It’s especially an important reminder for parenting. And really for everything.

If we want to believe in kindness, we must behave kindly.

If we want to believe in honesty, we must behave honestly.

If we want to believe in graciousness, we must behave graciously

If we want to believe in love, we must behave lovingly……

This is all sorts of loverly!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. susanscottsa permalink
    April 2, 2012 9:10 am

    Lovely! Thanks for the reminder .. it is the action that counts.
    Have just sort of found you so I am responding to most of yr blogs.
    And so many congratulations for winning the Haiku competition!! so well deserved! I would have voted had I accessed you last week ….

  2. deeps permalink
    March 24, 2012 1:08 pm

    Simply superb………..marvelous….

  3. Amritorupa Kanjilal permalink
    March 23, 2012 3:20 am

    SO true!

  4. March 22, 2012 8:48 am

    This is SOOO true (I haven’t figured out commenting like I used to, so I’m logging in via Facebook in the meantime)

Leave a Reply

