Skip to content

Taking Valentine’s Day to a whole new level…..

February 12, 2012

Generosity Day

One of the blogs I read regularly is written by Seth Godwin and today he wrote about selfishness.

He reminds us that, basically, the more we give the more we get. And he is so right – it is a true gift to do something for someone else – and not for the getter but for the giver.

In his post, Seth also mentioned Sasha’s Generosity Day Project. He has deemed Feb. 14th as Generosity Day and invites us all to do more than just give chocolates and flowers.

He had me at: “I felt like what was smart was keeping me from doing what was right.”

I just signed up – won’t you join me?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2012 7:13 pm

    Reblogged this on Loco in Yokohama.

  2. February 12, 2012 6:59 pm

    I just signed up! great idea! I need more Yes in my heart

Trackbacks

  1. Putting my money where my keyboard is…… « A Reason To Write

Leave a Reply

