Skip to content

A letter a day keeps the sadness away……..

January 11, 2012

A lady named Jennifer Tigges has decided to write a letter – a handwritten note – every day for all of 2012. She is chronicling her letter-writing campaign on a website called “A Letter A Day Keeps The Sadness Away.”

Note for today from "A letter a day keeps the sadness away"

Most of you know – but for those of you who don’t – I have a handmade stationery business also called A Reason To Write. Jennifer wrote and asked me if I would be willing to donate some cards. Now you might be thinking that was kind of bold, but I am all about the “it doesn’t hurt to ask” modus operandi and said sure.

Today she used one of my cards – you can see the post here (you will have to scroll to the bottom of the post to see the card). In the post she talks about a very interesting book called Strengths 2.0.

Anywho, I love the idea of dedicating time to letter write. I am feeling a little inspired. 😉

I cannot remember the last time I received a handwritten letter – can you? Do tell, who was it from?

Leave a Comment leave one →
  1. January 12, 2012 1:49 pm

    Such a nice idea, particularly since I am so lousy at it!! Wonder if she got the idea from John Kralik. http://www.npr.org/2010/12/26/132263637/perfect-thank-you-notes-heartfelt-and-handwritten
    365 Thank Yous: The Year a Simple Act of Daily Gratitude Changed My Life
    By John Kralik
    Hardcover, 240 pages
    Hyperion
    List Price: $22.99

Leave a Reply

