Skip to content

The New Year with all its hope and promise…………

January 3, 2012

I have been struggling to write down some resolutions this year – not that there isn’t more than plenty that I need to work on – but which ones? How do I narrow it all down to ensure success?

Let’s look at the clear front runners…

Lose weight – yeah – okay – but that’s been on the list for at least a decade.Past results are beginning to look strangely like a predictor of future non-success. 😦

Get published – a new addition to the list but it comes with a ton ‘o pressure.

Be nicer – but the grumpy people on the planet are making this one harder and harder.

Be a better parent/spouse – I really am doing the best I can here folks. No, really, I am. At least most of the time.

See what I mean? I might really be doomed.

So, I decided to put a new twist on an old favorite. I am simply going to believe in myself more – in all things. That sounds good, right?

And with the help of Twitter, I found these little inspirational diddies…

1. Obvious to me, maybe – but to others, maybe not..

2. 25 Things Writers Should Stop Doing – there is some language not preferred by most in this post – but once you skip past it – the message is good – and by the by, it’s a lot easier to stop doing things than to start doing things, right? Just nod in agreement please.

3. And if all else fails, I can simply wait to enjoy the spoils of my flexible self in my retirement years – Professional Women and a Secure Retirement.

Maybe things are looking up for 2012 – and, apparently, beyond.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

