Skip to content

In my own backyard…………

July 15, 2011

My last blog post was this one – just in case you missed it – it was about holding on to patience and perspective and what I learned from our experience of living in India.

And the slow realization is hitting me (really reminding me) that the opportunity to practice patience and perspective exists right in my own backyard. I don’t need to remember experiences from across the ocean to slow down and be quiet and simply appreciate.

There are reminders everywhere here too. People are sad and suffering and need a smile and a helping hand here too.

And, yes, I knew that and know that but refocusing is hard sometimes and you have to slow way down and catch your breath.

So I am now adding catching my breath and looking out my window to my attempt to gain patience and perspective. Wish me luck.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

