Skip to content

The next level…………

February 23, 2011

Marketing is an amazing, amazing magical thing. And marketing in America definitely takes that magic to a whole new level.

This is the “new” diet coke. Diet Coke Plus. The plus is vitamins and minerals are added in.

And, yes, I bought it – but only because I wanted a picture for you my dear blog readers.

And yes, I tasted it – but only because I knew you would want to know.

And yes, I am aware that I have just given them free advertising. I told you – it’s magical.

And yes, I will probably buy it again but only when I am feeling bad about not getting enough nutrients from the other c.r.a.p. I am eating.

My opinion? Not nearly as yummy as Diet Dr. Pepper. But not bad. It does have an aftertaste that is not so fabulous.

I guess the reality is that you cannot move anything closer to the spectrum of veggies and healthy stuff without dumbing down the yum factor just a tad. 😎

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

