Skip to content

Transitions……………

October 29, 2010

I am in a host of transitions.

A move back from India………

Children getting older…………

A husband who travels more ……… but also works from home more……………

Working out more.….okay, starting to work out…….and realizing my body is not a big fan………….talk about achey breaky….yikes

Waking up much early than I ever have before…..I never realized there were such long stretches of darkness before the dawn…………yawn

Having more time on my hands to maybe go back to some sort of work…………….but not sure what to do……………because I don’t want a boss – tricky, heh?

Have a great idea for a new collaborative writing project…………but not so much time/energy to get it jump-started

Not having staff to cook and clean and shop……………..means less potential for productive working time………..

Missing little bits of living abroad……….just little bits, not enough to send me packing…….okay, missing the people who I became friends with when I lived abroad……

Realizing (again) that losing friends is tough and that sometimes people just die way too early…………..

And not having won the lottery yet complicates it all!

I am not completely over the edge – but I am probably in a little mid-life crisis. Won’t that be fun to read about? 😎

7 Comments leave one →
  1. loco permalink
    October 30, 2010 10:23 am

    Well, you know my thoughts on this: Let’s get this show on the road. (-: But, I know, life comes first. Boy, do I know! Looking forward to speaking with you.

  2. rajni permalink
    October 30, 2010 8:03 am

    🙂 been thinking of you honey….telepathy huh?? have sent you an email….. always nice to read ur blogs …im not much of a blogger or blog reader so thats high praise coming from me !!!

  3. Linda Lauland permalink
    October 30, 2010 1:44 am

    Missin bits of you living abroad also…..enough to send a packer over to your house and ship you back over here. Need you back over here for the fab luncheons you hosted, trips to old delhi, trips to khan market, mela mania, sms’s throughout the day…… 😦

  4. Laura Horvath permalink
    October 29, 2010 6:57 pm

    I think of this as the space between trapeze bars: when you’re ready to let go of your old bar, but it requires faith that when you release, turn and reach for the next bar that there will be on there. Leap of faith. And even if you have the courage to let go and trust the next bar is coming, that space in between is still free fall. Scary no matter how you approach it….but can be exhilirating too! Good luck with whatever your next bar is…..I’m about to release my old one and reach out for a new one myself.

  5. October 29, 2010 3:14 pm

    Nice one:)

Leave a Reply

