Skip to content

Hey Mr. Big Shot………..

October 6, 2010

Ryan Lochte recently came to our area. If you are asking who that is – you have come to the wrong blog. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Really, you don’t know? Yikes. He is an amazing swimmer who has recently beaten Michael Phelps. Yep, he is a big deal.

Not only is he a rock star athlete – he is a tad bit good looking. And, yes, I am fully aware that I am old enough to be his mother. Don’t worry, I didn’t make a move on him – poor number one hubby is still stuck with me – I just noticed that he has some assets in the looks department, that’s all.

He is also apparently quite the philanthropist. He has raised a good bit of money for Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy.

Plus he was not obnoxious at all. He seemed really low key and his was even willing to take pictures with old ladies. He even smiled so as to not let on what torture it really was. tee hee.

I thanked him for being such a good role model of just how well hard work can pay off and I told him he was very fun to watch in the water (no kidding, right) and then I told him to remember on those tough days that he is inspiring kids to get better. Flower is sure he is going to quote “that mom from NoVa” when his wins his next gold medal. It might be swimming, but I won’t hold my breath. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Bear was just extremely thankful that he wasn’t there to see me embarrass myself him.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Hanna Maze permalink
    October 6, 2010 8:29 pm

    There aren’t many famous people who are still good role models so I always am delighted when someone reports that there are still a few good ones out there!!!

    Thank you for sharing!

    xoxo

    • October 7, 2010 12:36 pm

      very true! I have to be honest and admit that I don’t know what he does in his spare time but he cannot have too much of it – but as far as work ethic goes – there is no doubt he has it.

  2. Kirk C permalink
    October 6, 2010 7:09 pm

    a little skinny, but what do you expect from a swimmer, right? sounds like a great encounter.

    • October 6, 2010 7:45 pm

      Hey there – I have been wondering where you have been. The amazing thing about him is that he really is not that super tall. I read that he is 6’2″. Of course there isn’t an ounce of fat on him. Swimming will certainly trim you down.

Leave a Reply

