Skip to content

And then today – (almost) all the right answers ………

October 5, 2010

If you read this first, you will understand today’s post better….

So this morning my daughter asks me this question –

“Mom, why does a mom’s food always taste better than anyone else’s?”

Yes, that thud you heard was me falling over.

After I picked myself off the floor, I said, “I don’t know honey, it’s probably just what you are used to.”

To which she replied, “but Mom, your food is sooooo good.”

Yes, she is going to go far in life.

Her brother called her a “suck up” and then asked me if I had lost weight.

Very smart those two. 😉

Their sister on the other hand complained that I had made her biscuits instead of cereal.

I guess two out of three ain’t bad.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 8:42 am

    Made me laugh..thanks!

  2. October 6, 2010 1:25 pm

    I guess you really can’t please them all. But, she is right, Mom food does taste better.

Leave a Reply

