Skip to content

The People of Kathmandu, Nepal…………

October 18, 2009

DSC02694

This guy looked amazing. He is a holy man. The Holy Men in Kathmandu will gladly pose for you and happily give you a blessing.
Then they will happily accept expect a donation.
Sure it diminishes the blessing a little, but it makes for a great memory!

DSC02643

This guy will sell you fish. Eat it at your own risk. 😎

DSC02645

The market stalls in Kathmandu are a little different than those in Delhi. The are contained behind
these fabulous old style doors. It does make more room for the customers on the sidewalk.

DSC02873

These women were selling fruits and vegetables outside Buddha park.

DSC02674

Washing laundry in a very dirty river seems slightly counterproductive – but I cast no stones.

IMG_9491

She is washing her hair.

IMG_9389

This looks like hard work. Note to self: “I am thankful for my life, I am thankful for my life.”

DSC02679

Hello to you too!

DSC02691

Fascinating!

DSC02692

This one of my favorite pictures from the entire trip.

IMG_9488

Isn’t it great that childhood is universal – boys will be boys. These guys were having a great time!

DSC03031

What can I say except that he is just beautiful!

DSC03036

This little boy was laying on the sidewalk. His parents were sitting next to him with an empty box.
They were hoping for donations. The sign in front of them said that he cannot move his body on his own at all.
The doctors have determined that something is wrong with his brain.
They need help for his medical care. It was heartbreaking.

DSC03050

Amazing.

DSC03068

There are flowers everywhere. They are colorful and fragrant. Fabuloso!
I would love to visit the village where all of these were grown. That would be an amazing thing to see.

IMG_0009

Peace Out!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Pallavi permalink
    September 18, 2012 9:03 pm

    I am glad to see my city through your eyes. πŸ™‚

  2. lisa permalink
    October 29, 2009 8:56 am

    oh my goodness, that first photo looks like it belongs in National Geographic! Beautiful – thank you for sharing.

  3. October 20, 2009 4:55 pm

    Everything looks incredible. I am especially bemused by the young fellow who is standing there, with his pants around his knees. Just sort of letting them hang out there. LOL

  4. October 19, 2009 2:46 pm

    Amazing Photos! I love my life too!

  5. stephanie sirh permalink
    October 19, 2009 12:50 pm

    One of my favorite pieces you’ve done!! What an amazing experience!

Leave a Reply

