Skip to content

Lights, Camera, Action…………

September 29, 2009

So, here is some of what has been happening in the land of living far away from home.

My family auditioned to be in a movie. Yep, all of us. Even hubby. I know, shut up! How fun is that? We did not get any speaking parts. But we were invited to be extras in a wedding scene for the movie.

We had to wake up at 3am yesterday morning and arrive on the set at 5:30am. Yep, that is very early. Nope, nobody was too excited about it – except for me. But my family loves me  – so they sucked it up and tagged along. I even convinced one of my friends to brave the pre-dawn hours and take a chance at stardome.

File0009

When we arrived, we had to go to the wardrobe tent and have our outfits approved. Then we went to hair and makeup. The makeup artist put blue eyeshadow on my eyelids – I have not worn blue eye shadow since 8th grade – so if I make it into the movie – just remember – that was the decision of a professional makeup artist – not yours truly. They decided my hair was pretty much helpless and left it straight. Everyone else got some sort of fancy wedding updo. At least I will look like myself – well, myself with unusually blue eyeshadow.

Then we were taken to the set to wait. and wait. and wait. and wait some more. Angel asked me what time it was every 5 minutes – so that made the morning go much more quickly drag on f.o.r.e.v.e.r.

When we got to the waiting area, we were shown this sign…

File0023

And they were not kidding. They actually did confiscate someone’s camera. She was none too happy – but apparently, the rules are the rules.

All in all, it was a lot of fun. I cannot give away too many details or they might confiscate my blog – but have no fear – I will have (much) more to share as soon as I can.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 10:40 pm

    Cool!

  2. christy permalink
    September 29, 2009 10:42 am

    That is SUPER fun!

  3. Dry Blogger permalink
    September 29, 2009 9:59 am

    Last night I had a conversation, WITH YOUR FRIEND, who made your blog…….and I was WARNED/THREATENED…..not to write one word about the “happenings”. The first announcement….”Guess what, I am famous, I made _____Me’s_____ Blog!!!!!!and she wrote about the movie”……so not only does YOUR FRIEND tell me what I CANNOT DO…..but she feels FAMOUS for making your blog……whats up with that????? I can’t hold a candle to you MISS 55,000+!!!!!!

    • September 29, 2009 10:46 am

      Why so much hate? Where’s the love? Remember, you knew us when………… 😉

Trackbacks

  1. 15 milliseconds of (possible) fame…………. « A Reason To Write
  2. Document this……………… « A Reason To Write – India

Leave a Reply

