Skip to content

Lunch with the ladies…..

August 31, 2009

Here are the pictures from the luncheon the other day. It was great fun to be able to entertain new friends and introduce my favorite people in Delhi to one another. There were a couple ladies who snuck out of the room before I could get their picture – but I will get them next time. 😎

DSC01369

I was right – I served enough wine that no one cared noticed that the table was crooked.

DSC01368

DSC01370

In this picture, you can see the fun bracelets and wooden dice boxes – those were the party favors.

DSC01366

As you can see, I used my grandmother’s very best china plastic plates. Unfortunately, I did not bring a lot of my entertaining things from the U.S. But, if you plan to move here – especially if you have young children – plastic plates are a great idea. Marble floors plus grandma’s very best china could very well equal broken china.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2009 12:11 pm

    I will set out to “duck” from all pictures from here on out!

    Great hostessing … AMAZING food “from back home” and a delightful afternoon …

  2. August 31, 2009 10:48 am

    Looks like you all had such fun. Love the little boxes and bracelets.

  3. Tottsmom permalink
    August 31, 2009 10:12 am

    I love how the “china” is color coordinated to the “table cloths”. It looked very fun and festive.

  4. August 31, 2009 3:06 am

    lovely pics…i loved the blue bracelets though 🙂 and the glasses holding the flowers. nice, colorful, warm, and pretty!

Trackbacks

  1. It happens………….. « A Reason To Write – India

Leave a Reply

