Skip to content

Rain Angels……………

August 25, 2009

It’s monsoon season in Delhi. I have not had my camera with me the few times that it has been an absolute down pour and I do promise to try to do better with that. The rain here can be unbelievable. It is beautiful and can be deadly.

But it did rain at our house the other day and I actually had my camera ready. I thought I would share with you why we are enjoying having outside space now.

DSC01253

Rain angels? Okay – not quite as pretty as snow angels – but at least as fun and much warmer.

DSC01271

Who needs a fancy slip and slide when you have a slate patio and rain?

DSC01294

DSC01262

And this is what they think of me taking their picture. And, yes, I am standing inside – where it’s dry!

DSC01296

17 Comments leave one →
  1. TRufus permalink
    August 28, 2009 8:15 am

    Looks like the kids had a lot of fun. Nice pics! thanks for sharing. Lovely blog.

  2. August 26, 2009 7:06 pm

    Awesome!

  3. Ann permalink
    August 26, 2009 2:41 pm

    So nice to see the kids enjoying the simple things in life like a rainy day!

  4. August 26, 2009 2:18 pm

    Makes me almost wish I were that young again. Such fun playing in the rain.

  5. christy permalink
    August 26, 2009 1:28 pm

    so fun!

  6. August 26, 2009 11:22 am

    There are very few occasions when I think purposefully standing in the rain is fun… but I think I would have to change my mind if I had your patio to enjoy it on.

  7. Tina permalink
    August 26, 2009 12:26 am

    Good to see you and your family njoiiied the rains…
    It is always wonderful to njoiii rains at home..maybe get drenched and have warm or rather piping hot spiced tea with hot of the stove frys like onion rings or pakodes ๐Ÿ™‚

    Aaah ..heaven… Of course wouldn’t wish to be commuting in rains coz roads and water logging coz a lot of havoc..

    Njoii and thanks for sharing the pixs ….:)

  8. August 26, 2009 12:18 am

    Oh! i loved these. Delhi is my hoemetown, and i lived and grew up there…and have so so many such memories of getting wet in the rain in our patio, rooftop, roads…oh everywhere ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for posting the pics. I am away from Delhi for the last 3 years and the greenery, Ashoka trees just took me right there ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. August 25, 2009 10:57 pm

    Love it!

    I’ve long been a rain lover, and it is no different here …

Leave a Reply

