Skip to content

Today I’ve got nothing…. nada …… zippo…..

August 14, 2009

After joking about being cursed by a Hijra and poking a little fun at Swine Flu remedies in which the prevention sounds worse than the disease, my daughter came home with a decent fever last night. AND…. There is lice going around both of my daughter’s classrooms. I did not sleep last night. I did get silverware. The spoons were all there.

But I’ve got little energy to write. I have already forgotten to take my vitamins – it’s only the second day of my commitment to take vitamins everyday – so that is going well.

I had teacher conferences today for the girls. They both went well. No one is getting kicked out of school. It’s only the second week, but you just never know.

Today is Lord Krishna’s birthday – tomorrow is India’s Independence Day. Those are both big days here. So happy celebrating to all Indians and others who will join in the fun.

I’ll be back on Monday. And please don’t worry – nothing is wrong – I am just T.I.R.E.D.

P.S. If this is your first time visiting this blog – forgive me – but it does get better – pinky swear!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2009 4:28 am

    Badass – thanks

    Baba – and bless you too

    Tottsmom – a nap will do me wonders

    Lola – I know you don’t sleep. Vampires don’t need sleep 🙂

    Girlsmom – girl please – superwoman – not even close

  2. Girlsmom permalink
    August 15, 2009 7:09 pm

    I was beginning to think you were superwoman. I guess you are only human after all, get some rest and drink lots of water.

  3. August 14, 2009 7:28 pm

    I hear you, mama! I’m wiped out, too. Get some rest now, you hear.

  4. Tottsmom permalink
    August 14, 2009 2:34 pm

    Here’s hoping you get some rest. I totally understand the feeling. Good luck with the fever and the bugs. Have a restful weekend.

  5. August 14, 2009 1:34 pm

    LOL, Bless you!

  6. August 14, 2009 8:03 am

    Get some rest, and enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

