Skip to content

Pimp My Font……..

June 15, 2009

As you might recall, in a previous life I had a handmade stationery business. So, it makes perfect sense that I am always on the prowl for the perfect font. And handwriting fonts are my favorite fontalicious variety of font.

Holy font, batman – if you love fonts, I have great news for you.

There’s a young lady named Amanda and she likes to make fonts out of handwriting samples. No, dear font freak, I am not kidding. And she gives them away for, say it with me, FREE. Seriously. And, yes, I love her! And her fonts are fontfabulous. She has an entire line of “pea” fonts. If you don’t know what I mean, check her and her delicious fonts out at Kevin and Amanda’s Free fonts.

You can thank me later.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 5:18 am

    hey that’s interesting…Thank you for sharing with us..

  2. June 22, 2009 3:12 am

    You’ve been tagged! Visit…

    http://double-dolphin.blogspot.com/2009/06/big-d-is-back.html

    for details!

  3. deewane permalink
    June 18, 2009 3:59 am

    Oooooh FUN! Thank you thank you thank you :)

  4. June 17, 2009 11:16 pm

    Cool! I’m not a fontaholic, but I do appreciate a pretty one for sure.

  5. June 16, 2009 7:41 pm

    woohoo – jackpot of fun! thanks for passing on this treat! My scrapbooking needed a font face lift.

  6. Jasmeet permalink
    June 16, 2009 7:22 pm

    Lol@ in your previous life. How are you E and wasuuppp?

  7. Nancy permalink
    June 16, 2009 2:38 pm

    You KNOW I LOVE this! Thank you!!

  8. Tottsmom permalink
    June 16, 2009 12:05 pm

    :-) I’m not even that into scrapbooking, and have no clue how I would make a digital one, but this is a cool web site, thanks for passing it along.

  9. June 16, 2009 11:38 am

    Oh where did you find this fun little blog? I love it! I spent most of last night – LATE last night downloading fonts. Mmmm love!!!

    Thank you and I’ll be sure to thank Kevin and Amanda, too!

  10. June 16, 2009 1:53 am

    This is great! Thanks for sharing!

  11. June 15, 2009 11:28 pm

    Oooh, I’m as obsessed with fonts as I am with correct spelling. I’ll thank you now AND later.

Leave a Reply

