Skip to content

Roll Call…….

June 8, 2009

Not too long ago, I signed up for Sitemeter as a way to gather stats on my blog and its readership. Not that I know what to actually do with any of the info – but it’s cool to see where you are all coming from.

Sitemeter does not tell me that Suzy Q, or any specific person, is reading my blog – but it will tell me where reader “x” hails from. Here are some of the places people are coming to visit me from…..

Camarillo, California USA
Alexandria, Virginia USA
Isl*mabad, P*kistan
Rome, Italy
Alblasserdam, Zuid-Holland in the Netherlands
Moers, Nordehin-Westfalen in Germany
Daytona Beach, Florida USA (we are all coming to visit you in person)
Langhorne, Pennsylvania USA
Bristow, Virginia USA
Maple, Ontatio, Canada
Nigeria
Mexico
Jakarta, Jawa Barat in Indonesia
Casablanca, Morocco
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina USA
Brisbane, Australia
Bombay, India
Republic of Korea
Tallin, Estonia
Los Angeles, California USA
Chennai, India
New Delhi, India

And then a million other places – okay, maybe only 35,000 other places – but close enough. So what we have here is a little United Nations of the Blogsphere.

Tell me where you are coming from……………

24 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2009 5:42 pm

    Reporting from Sunnyvale CA πŸ™‚

  2. Jorge permalink
    June 10, 2009 3:50 pm

    I’m from Baja California, Mexico.

    You gave me a reason to read, Thanks!

  3. PGB permalink
    June 10, 2009 2:54 pm

    Mississippi πŸ˜‰

  4. June 10, 2009 2:19 pm

    The “*” are just because I would rather not match key word searches for those words – it’s a busy little place there right now and lots of people there are not exactly fans – I do that with any words I don’t want to be “hit” on with key word searches

  5. Jasmeet permalink
    June 10, 2009 1:42 pm

    Oh, right now? I’m coming from CP after sumptuous dinner πŸ˜› But E, why are Islamabad and Pakistan with an *?

  6. Kristi permalink
    June 10, 2009 9:50 am

    Tervitused Eestist!
    Greetings from Estonia πŸ™‚

  7. June 10, 2009 7:10 am

    To all of you – welcome and thanks for stopping by!

  8. June 9, 2009 10:13 pm

    Seriously,I meant Atlanta, Georgia.

  9. June 9, 2009 10:12 pm

    HOT-lanta!! πŸ™‚

  10. June 9, 2009 3:20 pm

    “Podunk,” MA. I know you already know the actual town, since you mailed me that gorgeous shirt!

  11. deewane permalink
    June 9, 2009 1:31 pm

    Mostly from Storrs, CT but sometimes from Westerly, RI πŸ™‚

  12. June 9, 2009 11:01 am

    From a dinky town in Colorado, USA

  13. Settlers permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:57 am

    CT

  14. Tottsmom permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:33 am

    I hail from a little, ok, not so little, town called Henderson, but you might be more familiar with our neighbor, Las Vegas, NV. We are all part of one big metro area. So come on out and visit Sin City and I’ll show you the sites.

  15. tracy permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:23 am

    California!! But my heart is Always in India!

  16. Swati permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:11 am

    Pennsylvania πŸ™‚

  17. bindu permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:04 am

    Fairfax Virginia and my mom from Ludhiana India.

  18. Kalpana permalink
    June 9, 2009 8:20 am

    Hi ARTW !
    Enjoy reading your blog ! very interesting and hilarious many times :)..have a wonderful time back at your home..
    delurking for the first time,
    from Melbourne, Australia,
    Kalpana.

  19. rajeshwari permalink
    June 9, 2009 6:54 am

    yup.. I love read your blog from Ahmedabad, Gujrat, India… :))

    Thnaks

  20. Mayank permalink
    June 9, 2009 2:19 am

    Well I am a regular from your new home – New Delhi, India…

    Actually, this is not exactly Delhi, its a little south, a dusty and bustling new place called Gurgaon.

  21. MtotheS permalink
    June 8, 2009 11:40 pm

    Chanakyapuri, Delhi =P

  22. Naresh permalink
    June 8, 2009 11:28 pm

    Hyderabad, India

  23. June 8, 2009 11:00 pm

    I’m coming from Cheonan in South Korea at the moment.

  24. Rola permalink
    June 8, 2009 10:00 pm

    Fairfax, VA – ha ha:) I could say Lebanon and make it really interesting…ha ha.

Leave a Reply

