Skip to content

Well, there you go………….

June 4, 2009

Last night we had crazy lightning and thunder and lots of rain. I loved it – but my kids – yeah, not so much. There was a whole Murphy’s Law element to it – that right at bed time it came on full force – loud and proud.

Angel was particularly nervous. She asked me to sleep with her. While we are “trying” to go to sleep, she looks at me and says…

Angel: Mom, what about the poor people in India.
Me: What about them honey?
Angel: What will they do in the rain?
Me: Sweetie, it’s not raining there right now.
Angel: But what if it was, would they drown?

So, when people ask me if living in India has changed us, I have to say yes.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2009 11:44 am

    I am a thunder-storm lover too … if only because it means my littles need snuggling and cuddling during their “scary-ness”.

    I’m glad that India has changed all of you.

  2. June 4, 2009 8:50 am

    I love thunderstorms… even the scary ones.

  3. Swati permalink
    June 4, 2009 8:38 am

    http://www.indiamike.com/india-articles/8_the-india-confusion/
    I read this article long time ago, hope you will enjoy it too.

  4. Swati permalink
    June 4, 2009 8:28 am

    aww, so cute…but that is very beautiful and sincere observation and concern….please do assure her, that most of the poor people, have some kind of plastic covering over their make-shift homes. I am sure, this is not a very convincing answer, just something to ease her mind a tiny bit.

  5. June 4, 2009 8:07 am

    Aww, what an Angel! I used to love thunderstorms when I was a kid. Now, since we live in lightning alley, they stress me out. Our house, as well as all of our neighbors’, have had all kinds of electrical blow-outs from strikes. Three of our neighbors had their wells get zapped, and it cost a fortune ;(

Leave a Reply

