Skip to content

You don’t see this everyday………

April 30, 2009

Really, you don’t. See that blue sky with a little cloud in it? When I said to my family that I was so happy to see a blue sky and even a little cloud, Flower said that I had not been paying attention. She has seen a blue sky at least 6 times since we have been here.

I stopped myself from saying, “exactly”. I just smiled and enjoyed the blue. I did not see the sun – but I know he was there somewhere.

img_7912

3 Comments leave one →
  1. pamj permalink
    May 4, 2009 1:23 pm

    pls send the blue sky here…

  2. May 1, 2009 8:56 pm

    There is always a haze – it’s hard to explain – you almost don’t realize it until a morning like this and you see the blue sky and you think, yeah, that’s what has been missing. The other day I did see the sun and I was shocked. It’s not necessarily dreary – just not crisp and bright.

  3. May 1, 2009 11:52 am

    So, is it always overcast?

Leave a Reply

