Skip to content

Okay, I have some questions…………

April 8, 2009

It turns out that quite a few Indians read my blog – Namaste and Donyuvard! Yes, I am sure I misspelled those – but hopefully you know what I mean.

I have a few questions. Please know that I am not being a smart arse – I really, truly am curious. So, if you can help me out with any of the following, please do……

1. What is this about? My husband said he thinks it might be an ad for a t.v. show – a comedy – is it?

img_63041

2. I know every religion has its contradictions, but why is it okay for Hindus to have leather goods like purses and belts, but it is not okay to eat beef?

3. What is the little boy sitting in the corner on the AirTel (maybe it’s TaTa) commercial saying to his mother? It is an adorable commercial and I am so curious what it is about. He gets out his phone and goes on the roof, I am guessing to call his dad. Do you know which one I am talking about?

4. As far as reincarnation goes, am I in trouble if I kill a mosquito or an ant or a bee – if the answer is yes – does it matter if I am protecting myself or my kids from being stung or bitten? In the U.S., there are pesticide companies that will spray your house every quarter to rid your house of creepy crawlies. Is that available here?

5. Where is the best place to get Mexican food in Delhi?

6. How do Indian women keep their hair so soft and shiny? Is there a special treatment for that?

7. How do you feel about non-Indian women wearing sarees? There is a debate among western women as to whether we look silly in them.

8. Do you give anything to the women and children and handicapped who knock on your car window?

Thanks! And feel free to ask me questions too.

30 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 2:58 am

    hi, for pest control you could try GEORGE HERBAL. they come around once a month and i’ve been using their service for the past 15 years. i’ve never had a roach,ant or silverfish thanks to them and they have an excellent treatment for white ants too. i prefer them because i don’t want any poisonous stuff sprayed in my house as i have a dog.their chemicals are safe. the number is 09891025126

  2. April 12, 2009 10:13 pm

    Tushar and Can I Remain – I have heard that Firang might be a little not so nice – so I am going to bow out on that one 😉 but yes I am apparently Gora and Videshi

  3. CanIRemainUnknownPl permalink
    April 12, 2009 7:50 pm

    Areasontowrite,
    You are all three!!

    Gora = A person with fair skin
    Desh = Country
    svaDesh = My county
    ViDesh = Foreign country
    svadeshi = Person/place/object of my country
    ViDeshi = Person/place/object of foreign land.
    Firang(i)= Person/place/object of the western civilization. This one is a slang, was very widely used for British when they were in India.

  4. Tushar permalink
    April 12, 2009 7:42 am

    a reason: Actually, you are all of them……I mean you are gora (white), firang (of a different color…..again used usually for Caucasians, never heard someone call African Americans firang, and finally you are Videshi too ( foreign that is). So choose your pick…

  5. April 12, 2009 12:22 am

    Can I Remain – I didn’t mean to ignore this – but I don’t know what these are – a gora, a Videshi, a firang. Please let me know what they are and I will tell you which one I am.

  6. April 11, 2009 8:53 am

    @ Ke – I’ll try and answer the questions, even though they weren’t for me, hope you don’t mind.

    1) Is inter-racial dating or marriage permitted or is it considered a taboo?

    Differs from person to person and community to community. In metro cities it is not uncommon, but outside of that, it is frowned upon, although not unheard of. There were some rather nasty incidents recently with Hindu-Muslim couples. Indians marrying foreigners is not unheard of either. My next door neighbour’s wife is American.

    2)Why do you think that the beggars in India are not that badly off?

    They are badly off, but then there was incident recently in Calcutta, of a woman who put her life’s savings from begging into two buckets and then took those buckets to the bank. It took the employees 2 days to count it, and they said she had some 30 grand in small change!!! There are also beggars who sit by the street all day, and use the money to shoot up at night. I’ve seen that happening many times too.

    3)Do you have suggestions for chemical-free, natural skin products?

    Fabindia stocks a lot of organic soaps, shampoos, and lots of other stuff. Please check them out…

    http://www.fabindia.com/

  7. deewane permalink
    April 11, 2009 7:22 am

    Ke,

    Sorry can’t help you with your problem of finding a vendor but do have a small suggestion/request, the products I used and loved to death in India were called “Khadi”, these are made under the Khadi and village industries commission, kvic.org (based on fair-trade, to help workers in rural India, so feel-good points there :P). Quality wise you couldn’t go wrong with these and I made many a convert out of my friends, and they do manufatcure everything soaps, shampoos, facepacks etc.. and everything is natural (and not expensive either). The brand just screams organic, the packaging, the colors, the scents (can you tell I am a fan?). And if you start selling these here (ummm do u sell in the US btw?) I would be the first in line and will love you forever 😛

    P.S. Was trying to find a link where you could see the products online and came across this german website, the name and the packaging are the same so it might be the real deal, just wanted you to have a dekko of all the products. Enjoy 😛 http://www.indien-produkte.de/

  8. April 11, 2009 1:51 am

    wow – I am so glad I wrote this post – I am amazed at the exchange of ideas here in just the comments – thank you all for taking the time to write and share your ideas and experiences! There is an entire book in this post alone! You all all amazing – thank you!

  9. CanIRemainUnknownPl permalink
    April 10, 2009 3:23 pm

    Ke,

    I know someone who is an established exporter of Handicrafts from India to US and Europe. He has been bugging me for a while to help him diversify into Organics, if interested please let me know.

  10. April 10, 2009 2:51 pm

    Deewane:
    I sell things on-line and there is a growing demand for organic goods here in America and not just in the food. People want organic lotions, facewash’s and cleaning products.

    I source most of my products from China, but I’ve been trying and trying to find Indian products, which I think might be of higher quality, but I can’t find vendors in India who’d be willing to ship them over.

    If anyone knows of Indian wholesalers who can ship goods to America, please let me know.

    Areasontowrite:
    If I was in India, I would take it as an opportunity to cut back on my meat eating, which is quite unhealthy as it has all that bad cholesterol and embrace all their vegetarian cuisine.

    Americans eat way more meat than most people in the world. The most popular red meat is goat, which is leaner than even chicken. Lamb is also a lot more popular in other parts of the world.

    What about fish? do you eat that?

  11. April 10, 2009 2:34 pm

    @ CanIRemainUnknownPl – oh…ho ho ho! Your husband has not heard of, or smelt Cantheridine Hair Oil yet then.

  12. CanIRemainUnknownPl permalink
    April 10, 2009 1:11 pm

    Karim’s in old Delhi is my favorite, but don’t expect to get your medium rare steak there. Its beef Indian style or more appropriately Mughlai style.Send your driver to get it, I would STRONGLY advice staying away from Old Delhi and the parts of Nizamuddin where the meat market is for you or for anybody with white skin. Not trying to start a religious war here but I think all religions have fringe elements that are very fundamentalist (Ram sena for Hindus, Catholics & Protestants issues in Ireland etc.), I would not venture into densely Muslim areas if i have white skin.

    Ke– Inter racial dating might be OK in some parts of the society but whether we like it or not we Indians have a strong sense of culture and in my experience a relationship with a Westener will need alot of work on part of both parties to make it work.

    Areason– Just couldn’t stop myself with the football thing, hope you don’t mind 🙂 soccer is great, have they tried Cricket yet? I am sure they can transfer some of their Baseball/softball skills to Cricket. So which one of these are you? a gora, a Videshi, a firang.

    And all you ladies do whatever you like with your hairs but please don’t use Keo karpin hair oil which has a very strong smell and in my wife’s words a perfect husband repellent!!

  13. Arun permalink
    April 10, 2009 6:55 am

    I agree with Deep about good beef in Nizamuddin. Back when I used to eat beef an Afghan joint there was my favorite place (sorry, I can’t remember exactly where it was, but it wasn’t far from The Oberoi hotel). Ironically, I gave up beef (and pork and coke) after moving to the US!

    While we are on the topic, Old Delhi is a much better place now than it was a few years ago. So, don’t be scared to go there :). But, go in daylight, with your husband (or at least another friend). And I would recommend against taking your kids there, not because it is unsafe but because it could be overwhelming for them. I have seen many foreigners in Old Delhi—I think you are highly unlikely to have the zoo-like nightmare there as long as you keep on the major lanes. For maximum impact I highly recommend taking the Metro. The contrast that awaits as you emerge from what must be one of the deepest underground stations, at Chandni Chowk, is just mind blowing! I am sure you have heard of Karim’s in Old Delhi by now :). I don’t think they have beef, but their mughlai food is the BEST I have ever had (and I have had a lot). My recommendations: Raan (roasted goat leg) and Burra (roasted mutton).

    Here is a recent NY Times article on the pleasures of goat meat:

    http://www.nytimes.com/2009/04/01/dining/01goat.html

  14. Mayank permalink
    April 10, 2009 5:25 am

    @ CanIRemainUnknownPl: thanks for the comments.

    @ ke: I dont think that the beggars are well off. In fact I know that most of them belong to poor immigrant farmer families. Many of the beggars one sees are children. There are some adults too and for them this is a means of livelihood; there is little sense in hoping that they have an alternate career path. However, there is hope for the children. By not paying we are discouraging the goons (managers) on top to let go of the children. However, I understand more needs to be done by way of education and rehabilitation

  15. April 10, 2009 4:56 am

    @ areason2write – ok, here we go with the beef places…

    Smokehouse Grill in Greater Kailash 2 (GK 2) has good beef steaks.

    Amichi at Khan Market (anyone in Delhi will tell you where that is) has good beef steaks and beef burgers.

    A lot places in Old Delhi, and shady joints in Govindpuri etc have beef tikka and stuff, but you don’t wanna go there, because first, it looks like mini Kandahar inside, and second, well, for someone who has just gone through stomach trouble, your stomach may not be able to take it. We, considering the water we drink all our lives, can digest anything, not so for you.

    Nizamudiin will have a lot of beef, like Tikka, Biriyani, Kebabs etc etc, but once again, you’ll fell mighty uncomfortable going there, and I dunno if you can really get away with eating that stuff.

    If you want raw beef, then someone will have to infiltrate Nizamuddin for you. Deep in the heart of Nizamuddin lies the Nizamuddin meat market, where raw beef is sold, but only at certain times of the day. Don’t go yourself, send your driver (if he’s muslim he’ll know what to do), or, worst case scenario, send Hubby No. 1.

    The simple rule is, if you’re in a Muslim neighbourhood, you’ll probably find beef easily enough.

    Actually, for a beef lover, you’re in the wrong place. Calcutta is the place to be. We have a communist governement, no moral police, no religious zealots in the govrnment and a very very large Muslim population. All across North India you have the “holy cow” thingy happening, which doesn’t happen in West Bengal. We actually have districts where Muslims are in a majority, and that just plain rocks! Someday, if you come down here, I shall treat you to beef steak at Mocambo.

    Also, a word of caution. In India, with our kind of weather, it isn’t adviseable to have too much beef. You’ll be getting a lot of “remote central heating” if you know what I mean. A lot of people also say that Indian beef is poorer in quality, and can give you stuff like skin disease if not cooked properly. So if you’re a fan of bloody-as-hell rare steak, this isn’t the place to order it.

  16. deewane permalink
    April 10, 2009 3:56 am

    Ke : I have a problem skin (and that was the understatement of the century!), combination skin, acne, sun allergy etc and I am allergic to just about every other chemical so I had no option but turn to my kitchen :P, for a face wash I just use Gram flour (a tsp and make a thick paste with water and wash your face with it). Raw milk is a great cleanser and works as my make-up remover and rose water is great as a toner. I also apply tomato (half a tomato, grated + lemon juice from half a lemon for 15-20 min) on my face everyday (usually in the evening) for blackheads etc. And finally a weekly face-pack made from gramflour (1tsp)+ a pinch of turmeric pwdr+fresh lemon juice (1tsp)+honey+yogurt (honey, yogurt acc to the consistency maybe arnd 1-1.5 tsp each, just so it wouldn’t run off of your face :P).

    Most of this stuff you’ll find easily in India or an Indian store in the US..And that’s a wrap-up of my skin-care tips :P, the results are pretty good even if I do say so myself, well atleast I don’t break out in rashes after using any of these and the money I save!! Umm…I end up spending that in Lush 😛

    And finally let me apologise to ar2w for using up her space, and if she goes to my page she’ll find out why I haven’t been more regular on my blog 😀

  17. April 9, 2009 11:15 pm

    Mayank – welcome! This has been a wonderful experience – I will leave India a different person – India is changing me in so many fabulous ways! Thanks for the answers! And I love that your name means moon – that’s awesome!

    Deewane – why haven’t you been writing more? Your first few posts made me laugh – get busy! hee hee – thanks for the answers!

    Monika – I know who you are silly! I read your blog too! Thanks and no need to apologize for taking up space – your comment was very helpful!

    Kathleen – thanks!

    Can I Remain – Thanks – football is not my favorite -my kids play soccer – the “real” football. hee hee

    Anita – can you find that in the U.S. too – maybe you can show me how to do it when we come home.

    m2thes – I am calling the mosquito guy for sure! thanks!

    Deep – can you find beef – not water buffalo but actually beef? the water buffalo isn’t bad but it isn’t the same.

    Heather – thanks for coming – I am going to check out your blog too – I have seen it listed on some of the other blogs I read.

  18. April 9, 2009 11:15 pm

    Yeah, I’ve got no answers for you 😉

  19. April 9, 2009 7:00 pm

    I also have questions for your Indian readers (if they don’t mind)

    1) Is inter-racial dating or marriage permitted or is it considered a taboo?

    2) Mayank: Why do you think that the beggars in India are not that badly off?

    3) Deewane – Do you have suggestions for chemical-free, natural skin products?

    Thank you

  20. Anita permalink
    April 9, 2009 4:43 pm

    Hair…
    Genetics. But, you could just try massaging your scalp and hair with coconut oil (I’m a southee!). As a conditioner, blend the leaves of tropical hibiscus (wierd?). Looks like gooey cow dung. Plaster it on your hair. leave it on for a little while and rinse it off really well. If it doesn’t shine your hair, won’t fry it like chemicals would. Definitely worth a try.

  21. CanIRemainUnknownPl permalink
    April 9, 2009 1:27 pm

    I believe Mayank has very well answered all of them, kudos Mayank!. I would like to add my two cents on the beggars thing. I do think the kids need help but they are in the business of making you emotional. My parents used to follow a simple rule (that i inherited) never give away money, so we ended up giving food or fruits whatever we had at that time, sometimes even sweaters if its winter.
    Wish you all the best with the saree thing, I assure you if you talk to young Indian girls they will have their own horror stories to tell about the first time they tried a saree.
    I have a question too 🙂 why do they use hands so much and then call it foot ball 🙂 this is just me being a smart @$$

  22. Kathleen permalink
    April 9, 2009 12:29 pm

    Hi! I know I am not indian, but I thought I would comment. I think you can wear a sari! I did while I was there and I loved it. I actually think I got less stares while out shopping than when I was in my western clothes. But you do need to know how to wear it and the first few times can be unusual for you but I totally felt like a princess in my saris and love wearing them!

    As for the beggars, I too never gave to any while there. There are a lot of more worthwhile charities you can donate that money to in india that will then help these people.

    just my opinions!

  23. April 9, 2009 10:18 am

    @ Heather – oh, nothing very particularly Indian about it. Lotsa folks use coconut oil, but then it’s kinda greasy. There’s also almond oil. But what most folks probably prefer is specially formulated hair oil. For isntance I use “Ayush”. Massage hair oil before you go to sleep at night, wake up in the morning and shampoo. Simple!

    http://www.leverayush.com/pages/Spa/spaintroduction.htm

  24. April 9, 2009 9:55 am

    I so love this blog! Now I want to know what kind of hair oil this is? What’s in it? Can you only find it in India. I have very long hair, and the longer it gets, the dryer it seems to be.

  25. April 9, 2009 7:31 am

    1. What is this about? My husband said he thinks it might be an ad for a t.v. show – a comedy – is it? – Monica Mogre – Case Files is a Hindi language thriller series on Zee TV, which consists of short stories where Inspector Monica Mogre deals with very dangerous cases involved with crime. The series premiered on January 10, 2009 until March 21, 2009. The series aired every Saturday and Sunday at 8:30pm IST on Zee TV India. The re-run is on 11 pm on Friday & Saturday (Indian Standard Time).

    2. I know every religion has its contradictions, but why is it okay for Hindus to have leather goods like purses and belts, but it is not okay to eat beef? – Actually killing a cow is considered to be a sin. Lots of people don’t use leather, preferring synthetic substitutes instead. But most people do, because, I mean…well…as long as you’re not eating the damn animals…you know?! Some of us are just not that religious, and you’ll find a lot of Hindus (like me) who eat beef.

    3. What is the little boy sitting in the corner on the Air Tel (maybe it’s TaTa) commercial saying to his mother? – it’s an Airtel commercial. Mom punishes him, asks him to sit in one corner, and says he can’t go out to play. He picks up his toy phone, and makes a make-believe call to dad and says mom’s punished me again, can you please call her up and scold her? When he comes back mom says once he’s done eating he can go out to play, and he asks “Dad called, didn’t he?”, to which mom only smiles. So he believes his make believe call actually worked. The voice over guy says that today he believes he is always in touch with people he loves, we are here to ensure that this belief is a reality when he grows up…never lose touch with those you love…Airtel.

    4. In the U.S., there are pesticide companies that will spray your house every quarter to rid your house of creepy crawlies. Is that available here? – Pest Control Of India –

    http://pcilindia.com/home.asp

    5. Where is the best place to get Mexican food in Delhi? – Rodeo (Connaught Place)

    6. How do Indian women keep their hair so soft and shiny? Is there a special treatment for that? – hair oil, shampoo, conditioner, and a lot more frequently than you would in the U.S., because of heat, dust, humidity, pollution…blah blah blah…atleast that what I do, I’m no woman, but still…

    7. How do you feel about non-Indian women wearing sarees? There is a debate among western women as to whether we look silly in them. – to carry of a saree, you need to have a slightly heavy figure, so size zero in a saree looks…well…like a scarecrow. Otherwise, westerners in sarees look cool I guess, fairer skin means you look good in brighter colours, as long as you’re used to it. You can’t walk around in a saree in the same way that you would in jeans etc etc, so there are adjustments involved.

    8. Do you give anything to the women and children and handicapped who knock on your car window? – NO. They’re either being used by organized begging gangs, or are drug addicts. If you want to help, look for a good NGO (Non Government Organization)

  26. m2thes permalink
    April 9, 2009 3:40 am

    – If you wear a sari and go out…you will attract more attention for sure

    – mexican restaurants? sanshos in south ex & amigo in GK…but what i really want is a taco truck ooooo!

    – The guys for mosquitoes that come to my place: India Pest Control: 011-2643-5807….you just call them and they come to your house the next day. Reasonably priced. and good service…they come to my place like once a week..the guy is kind of dirty though! so ehh

  27. April 9, 2009 2:43 am

    oops i just realised it was a mini post that i wrote sorry for hogging the space

  28. April 9, 2009 2:42 am

    ok so i am one of the indian readers of ur blog 🙂 and lady u spelled namaste bang on and the other one goes as dhanyawad

    here are the answers:
    1. its an ad of a detective TV serial where the agent is a women called monica mogre, i personal find it sick though

    2. actually beef is cow’s meat and cow is worshiped in hindu religion its ok to eat other meat and use leather (not made from cow’s skin) pandits (priests) are not supposed to eat any meat and use leather but all that is ideally speaking 😉

    3.oh that is one of my fav commercials… its for airtel, the boy’s mom scolds him and he calls his dad and asks him to call and scold mom using his toy phone and when he comes back his mom tells him u can eat and then go play (that was the issue in the first place) and asks her dad called right???

    4.yup pest control services are available at http://www.godrejhicare.com/ they are pretty good come once in 4 months if u sign up for an amc

    5. for mexican food try Rodeo’s http://www.restrobar.com/india/new-delhi/Rodeo.html there’s one in Gurgoan also I think

    6. for hair I guess we are naturally gifted… most of the women oil hair regularly though that might be the reason

    7. oh personally i just love them 🙂 and why silly do we look silly when we wear trousers/skirts???? its just a matter of trying something new and initial shock

    8. i guess deewane has given pretty detailed answer… i mostly give too but also depends sometimes if the person looks totally genuine i do

  29. deewane permalink
    April 9, 2009 2:10 am

    Hmmmm…sorry can’t help u with the majority of these questions coz : 1,3,5 :Been living in the US for the past 3 years, so woefully out of touch; and 2,4: Not religious at all, still in debate over what religion (or absence of it) suits me most. Regarding the hair, I think this would be true for so much stuff actually, being from India one tends to be BIG on home-made, natural products for face and hair, I use henna on hair pretty regularly(learned from my Mom), but obviously have to buy it here which is soooo expensive (still love “Lush”, that store which sells chemical free soaps, shampoo, etc.. *swoon*), applying henna is a huge hassle and if you haven’t done it before, quite frankly, can be baffling. but the results are stunning (coz people have told me so :D).

    And I don’t think any woman can look silly in sarees, IF they wear it correctly, my Aunt, who is American (and by that I mean caucasian!) wears sarees all the time and looks beautiful and graceful imo.

    Nope I wouldn’t give anything to the beggers, it might be heart-breaking but the truth is that so many of them are “commisioned” to work in specific places and sometimes children are even maimed to evoke more sympathy (so loosen the purse strings faster) from people. In the end it is just not worth it. What’s even more saddening is that there just might not be a ready alternative as yet to this problem, no jobs, no social services which could take care of these people, so it really is a conundrum, but I’d still rather not see someone rendered with out an arm or a leg or an eye because of my “generosity” than with all physical parts intact and a hope for a better future! Your call (btw I think it is illegal to give to beggers, if that helps your decision at all)

  30. Mayank permalink
    April 9, 2009 2:07 am

    Hi,

    I am a medical doctor from Delhi and I read your blog regularly. I love Delhi and I enjoy reading your ‘discoveries’ around Delhi/India. I take this opportunity to welcome you to India and wish you a pleasant stay. While there are many beautiful aspects of this country, there are a few which are irritating and simply not the way to go. But, I am sure by the time you all are ready to leave, this country would have given you a very different perspective of what we are as a country and day-to-day life in India.
    I will now try and answer your questions:

    1. Your husband is correct, this is a ad for a tv series called Monica Mogre Case Files on a tv channel called Zee TV. The person in the ad is a well known director of hindi films- Mahesh Manjrekar. He has changed tracks a few years back, like many movie stars, into television, primarily because of the money. The series is hardly a comedy and focuses on problems that Indian women face. Working is still a problem for many women and this serial capitalizes this.

    2.In a strict sense, Hinduism will not allow any leather products made from the cow. This is because cow is considered holy. Further, on a deeper level, all life forms are considered sacred. In fact, many hindu temples would not allow one to carry these items inside the holy chamber. Nevertheless, belts and wallets are essential in today’s world. And people have just got practical rather than get entangled in the nitty-gritties.

    3. Yeah, thats an Airtel ad with the kid and the mom. The kid wants to go out and play and the mom says no. The kid walks to the terrace and uses his toy phone to “talk” to dad. When he is back the mom allows him to go out and play and the kid assumes that his dad called in and asked the mom to let him go out and play.

    4. Hinduism will allow you to kill to save yourself, not to harm anyone, but it does not allow one self to be killed. There are pesticide companies, one of the good ones is Godrej Hicare- http://www.godrejhicare.com/. You can contact them and they would help you.

    5. Well some places include, Sancho’s, Ruby Tuesday, TGI Friday, Pebble street, Benningans, etc. As you can see, I am a fan too. Sancho’s is a good one., the address is: E 3, 3rd Floor, South Extension II, South Extension, Delhi
    Phone 46076422

    6. Since childhood, indian women are asked to take care of their hair. they massage the scalp and apply oil for nourishment. Though as a medical doctor I can tell you that is the scalp massage which leads to the shiny hair since it increases scalp blood circulation, however, my mom can swear by the effects of a good hair oil. :). There are also genetic factors since the type of hair one gets is dependent on our parents hair

    7. I think the saree is a beautiful garment and most indian men like me, love it. I think it really complements the human body and each one is free to wear it. I dont think there are any people who would oppose a gora from wearing a saree. (gora= people with white skin like you, Hindi) My only reservations is that after you are through with the process of draping it, you have to be careful since it is essentially a wrap around.

    8. No I never do that. Most of them are actually put there on salaries by goons and they make quite a buck. The people who do this are pretty clear in their intentions of making upto $20 from each of those people. I do not think the beggars are actually that needy and therefore, i dont pay them and encourage them from continuing this practice. I know it is hard to look away, but that is the best that you can do for them. Perhaps the lack of a source of income will drive them to education and a legal livelihood.

    Well, there you go. I tried answering your questions. I can answer more if you might have, now or in the future…Just a bit of my background, I have been educated in India (though I am eligible for Licence in the US), I am familiar with Indian, American and European cultures, since I travel around a bit. Also my sister and her husband live in Stamford, CT and we keep discussing a lot of things.

    Once again, welcome to India and keep writing ‘coz we are listening…

    Cheers,
    Mayank (said as Mah-Yank and means the moon in Sanskrit)

Leave a Reply

