Skip to content

I am afraid I short-changed you – so sorry……………….

February 22, 2009

When I was writing the post about the Surajkund Crafts Mela, I realized I had hardly published any pictures of the outside of the Amber Fort. I am so sorry! Number One Hubby had never been to a fort – well, he had been to the Fort Laramie, Wyoming, fort – but it’s little and he doesn’t remember too much except the apple butter. So when we got to the Amber Fort in Jaipur, India, he was blown away by its size. Of yes, he had fort envy.

Anyfort, I so short-changed you. But, here they are…

img_6579

This was one of our first views.

img_6582

And then there was this.

img_6605

We were in awe the entire time.

img_66361

Magnificent.

img_6668

Unbelievable.

img_6734

McMansions have got nothing on this place.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhonda P permalink
    March 3, 2009 9:04 am

    Great pics!

  2. February 24, 2009 8:40 pm

    Very cool!

  3. February 24, 2009 12:13 am

    Loco – it’s awesome! Japan is on my list too!

  4. February 23, 2009 8:07 pm

    Awesome pics! I must get to India…it just made my short list! (-:

  5. February 23, 2009 10:15 am

    Tottsmom – it was very cool – hubby is hard to impress! And I have been going to meetings and writing of course!

    Deep – it’s a Canon Rebel

  6. February 23, 2009 5:00 am

    Really really really nice pics, what camera do you use?

  7. Tottsmom permalink
    February 22, 2009 10:38 pm

    This place is beautiful. Hard to beleive it is a fort. The Alamo has nothing on this place. Might I ask though, what ye do when yer little ones are off at that thar place of de learnin’ ye send them to durning the week? (Sorry, the pirate in me got out for a moment)

Leave a Reply

