Skip to content

Yes, as a matter of fact, I am…….

February 20, 2009

If you think you have been serving out your term as the reigning Meanest Parent on the Planet to the fullest, I am so sorry to inform you that you have just been dethroned. Move over. Thank. You. Very. Much. I am now officially The Meanest Mother on the Planet and am frankly vying for the Mrs. Universe title. The Cruelest in the Universe. That’s me. I am pulling out all the stops. Watch out cosmos.

My child informed me recently that I am in fact the Meanest Mom Ever – that is quite an accomplishment – and thank you my dear. I know well that there is a lot of skilled competition out there.

FYI sweet cheeks, you are only 7, you ain’t seen nothing yet.

I did not even try to tell her that my job is to keep her safe and healthy – happy is up to her – and that I will continue to do my job to the best of my abilities until she has her own children and I can pass on the crown – to her.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 12:15 am

    Loco – she really hasn’t seen anything yet! šŸ˜Ž I work hard for my crown – I am not going to lose it to some wanna be meanie.

  2. February 23, 2009 8:30 pm

    Meaness is overrated (-: Getting an award for meaness is like getting an oscar for Most Conspicuous Extra in an Inconsequential Scene (-:

  3. February 21, 2009 10:11 pm

    Lola – you’re right – it is sure to get worse – hee hee

    Pam – I know, I know! You forgot the “and so am I” follow-on to Life’s a bitch šŸ˜Ž

  4. pam permalink
    February 21, 2009 5:01 pm

    i hear it everyday from my 18 yr old… oh well i say “lifes a bitch”!!!

  5. February 21, 2009 2:09 pm

    Oh, please, woman! I’ve got the title, the crown and the keys to the castle, and I will wrestle you and Grace to prove just how mean I can be šŸ˜‰

    I always tell my kid, “That’s right, and it’s only going to get worse.”

  6. February 21, 2009 3:49 am

    Totts – I thought 7 was early šŸ˜Ž

    Grace – not that sweet little boy?

    Christy – Now I know that just isn’t true! Welcome back! I love my necklace – thank you again~

  7. Christy permalink
    February 20, 2009 6:58 pm

    heard something like that from my kids before. how i make their life so unfair.

    girl… i found your blog! Christy Y. from Deerberry

  8. February 20, 2009 11:53 am

    Sorry, but I actually own that title. Maybe we need to arm wrestle for it?

  9. Tottsmom permalink
    February 20, 2009 9:57 am

    You go girl! When my middle child was 3 she informed me that “you ruined my life.” Now, I was expecting this comment, but not for another 10 years. Hope all has calmed down at your casa. Don’t forget to polish the crown!

  10. February 20, 2009 6:57 am

    Pallavi – thanks for coming by – I will check out your blog!

    Deep – possibly

    Badass – my crown is big and I have earned it! šŸ˜Ž

  11. February 20, 2009 6:31 am

    My mother held that title for a while… but then I got over it.

  12. February 20, 2009 5:20 am

    mother do you think they’ll drop the bomb…

  13. February 20, 2009 4:22 am

    Hi! Found your site through The Mad Momma’s, and am loving it. It’s a tough decision to move to a place that has almost nothing in common culturally. I think you are doing a beautiful job of keeping your life intact with all the changes and keeping your family happy at the same time. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

