Skip to content

Brace yourself………

January 15, 2009

You are only a few days away from actually hearing about India – but in the meantime – here is what happened today.

I am in the process of finally admitting that we are leaving the country in 12 days. Yes, 12 days. Have I packed anything you ask – ummmmm. Translation – not so much. Well, that is until today.

Today I went on an errand spree. It was my own little game show – Six stores in 3 hours or less. Find as many things on sale as possible. Only buy what (you think) you might truly need. Don’t knock anyone over in my rush to rush. Get the best parking spot every time – because it is freezing here! I did it and I made it home in (just enough) time to be at the bus stop. Before the bus actually stopped there. Whew. After that, I managed to pack 3 boxes. At this rate, I might just be ready.

Anypack, while I was out, I went to several public restrooms. (Nope, I do not have a new career as a bathroom inspector – I just happen to drink a lot of diet dr. pepper – and, well, what goes in must come out.) Every single one of them had a stall I would not go in. Why you ask. Oh you know why. Because there are women out there who think it is okay to spray the seat and leave it that way. I guess it’s their own little game show. A sort of bathroom roullette. Take aim – or not. It’s like they were all trying to make a spirograph of the liquid persuasion. I completely understand why you don’t want to sit. However. Can you stop doing that? Seriously.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2009 11:40 pm

    Lola – we actually might have a renter now – oh boy – gotta get busy making room!

    Sharmishtha – ick and thanks.

  2. Sharmishtha permalink
    January 16, 2009 10:42 pm

    Don’t even think of using the public restrooms in India! Except for the ones in the lobbies of five star hotels, they are all major disasters. Good luck with the move.

  3. January 16, 2009 2:12 pm

    Since you’re keeping your house, what are you going to take? Do you have a place there all set up with furniture so that you’re basically going on a very long vacation?

    Oh, and public restrooms are beyond gross. I’m capable of holding it for what seems an eternity just to avoid them. Women can be such total pigs!

  4. January 16, 2009 8:18 am

    Badass – imagine this – your in a hurry – heavy winter coat – very small door – what to do with your purse – and, now you can’t use that one. It’s irritating. I know men have other issues – but being able to go anywhere while standing is a gift – embrace it!

  5. January 16, 2009 6:51 am

    I have so many bad images swirling around in my mind now, thanks to the urine spirograph comment.

Leave a Reply

