Skip to content

Just in case you are wondering………..

January 8, 2009

Queso has a place to go for the next four months. Thank you Chris and family! This makes me very happy – even more sad – and very, very thankful. If I ever re-open the doors to A Reason To Write – you will have free cards for life. Queso Peso – I am going to really, really miss you. Maybe you can start a blog so I can keep up with what you are doing. I know, I know, it’s hard to type with paws. Sigh.

snapshot_20090107_4

This arrived yesterday. I heart Orvis. Yes, that was (extremely) fast. They are serious about this whole keeping the customer happy thing. They mean it.

snapshot_20090107_1-2

United Airlines has not responded to my email. I do not heart United Airlines. One suitcase has arrived in Delhi. That’s great – except – wait for it – number one hubby left the U.S. with two suitcases. I was no math major but I am still pretty sure that one plus zero does NOT equal two or 🙂 me.

United Airlines in Delhi would like to meet with Number One Hubby. They are very concerned about our experience. (Remember they tried to help us – it was their sister station in the U.S. that was more than unhelpful.) I am sincerely impressed with their concern.

Our passports arrived today with our Visas. It looks like Delhi (India) will allow live humans into the country.

c__users_ellen_documents_youcam_snapshot_20090107_1

My children discovered that my laptop has a camera. This was because I waited to take a picture of my new sweater until after they got home from school. That was (not) a brilliant move.

snapshot_20090107_25-21

Left to their own devices, my children are perfectly capable of entertaining themselves – without killing each other and without the assistance of electronics. Ripley’s might actually believe it – or not – so I took a picture. Please notice nothing is plugged in and everyone is alive.

img_53951img_54171

This is what my cats think of their future trip to India. I am exploring the possibility of them riding under the seat with us on the plane. I wonder, do they make kitty diapers? They must. If not, maybe I can invent them.

img_5416img_54151

I have been spoiled by my blogging friends who are both funny and write well. Not all blog writers are creative equally. Some are really bad. And they have books published. This bothers me on a number of levels. Someone is making them think they are good, so now they are going to continue writing. I have not figured out what to write a book about (details) or how to get this unwritten masterpiece published. More details. But I really, really want to. Isn’t that enough? Maybe I should be encouraged. If she can do it…….   And, nope, I won’t tell you who they/she are/is because she has gotten enough attention already. I will give you a hint – she is not on my blogroll and she is not nice. So even if someone kindly sprinkles magic writing dust on her and she suddenly gets all Shakesperian on me she still will not appear on my blogroll. That’s how I choose to impose my own little poetic justice.

Apparently my -ER friend does have time to read my blog after all. Well, let me be fair, her two-year-old most likely read it to her while she was baking 500 dozen homemade (decorated by hand) sugar cookies for the school bake sale. And, yes, she will buy them all back – she is generous like that. Anybake, she called me yesterday. Holy moly you say – oh, have no fear. None whatsoever. She thought it was hysterical – who is she, she asked? Oh yes she did. She asked who it was. I didn’t have the heart to tell her that she is (nearly) famous. She knew it wasn’t her because she HATES people like that. That really makes me laugh. A lot of people have asked me how I think of things to write about. Oh the heavens rain ideas upon me all the time. It really isn’t hard – with friends like this, who needs life experience. I can write vicariously through the insanity of others. Thank you writing gods! And, please keep it coming.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 9:09 pm

    I don’t know why you haven’t been published before. You have always had the knack. Don’t worry about ‘the others’. You rock girl!

    I see that you bagged the fun dots/olive pattern. Hmmmm

    • January 9, 2009 8:20 am

      Josie – you better watch it or I am going to come down there and give you a big fat kiss! Are you resting?

  2. January 8, 2009 5:21 pm

    Lola – she won’t, I made sure of that. She really won’t. hee hee. You are sweet – gorgeous – don’t hear that word too often. And I will email you the dirt. I don’t know her and she certainly does not know me – but I will share the story of why she upsets me so in the email.

  3. January 8, 2009 5:17 pm

    Me thinks ER will figure it out now, unless she really is clueless!

    You and the kids (cats included) are all gorgeous, by the way. Oh, and e-mail me, too. You can’t get me all curious and not fill me in.

  4. January 8, 2009 12:55 pm

    Badass – say it with me – declawed – yes, I know it is a crime against nature – but it is a crime that has given my little furry felines a very good life.

  5. January 8, 2009 12:48 pm

    Kitty diapers? A good idea, but knowing my cat, my arms would be shredded after trying to clean him up afterwards.

  6. January 8, 2009 12:00 pm

    First, I hope that second suitcase materializes.

    Second, I’m glad Queso found a home.

    Third, please email me with who this writer/blogger is. I’m curious.

Leave a Reply

