Skip to content

Is that a crystal in your pocket………..

January 7, 2009

This guy is flippin’ great!

Who is, you say? n185391955000_5040

Flip Orley is, I say.

You haven’t met – oh, please, let me introduce you  – Flip Orley meet my blog world.

Blog world – Flip Orley.

Flip is a hypnotist-slash-comedian. He is a damn riot. Number One Hubby and I try to see him whenever we can.

I can see the eyes rolling now – oh goody, another hypnotist. That is like saying he is a ventriloquist (no I did not know how to spell that), right. This is where I will blog to differ. Yes, he is a hypnotist – but he is not a meanie bobeanie hypnotist. No one is told that bad things are going to happen to their favorite body parts or that an elephant just sat on their head. But he is very entertaining. And the things people say – oh, he really should write a book. Did you hear that Flip? Write a flippin’ book.

Anyflip, he also sells relaxation cds. And I am such a fan that I bought one – oops, I accidentally broke it – so I bought another one. Yes, I am twice the fan I used to be. And I used to listen to it when I was having a hard time falling asleep. I usually don’t have a hard time falling asleep so I have not used the cd in a while and, well, I forgot about it – until last night.

I was exhausted – really, truly exhausted. The kind of exhausted where you can barely walk because your shoulders are way ahead of your feet and your head is just so, so heavy. And you are willing to leave on every single light in the house and the front door open (even if you weren’t raised in a barn) because you just don’t have the energy to save energy. So I got in bed, snuggled up to myself and my cat who is mysteriously still in the U.S., and closed my eyes. All by themselves, they popped wide open and, seriously, I was no longer sleepy – oh, yes, still exhausted, but no longer sleepy. What the?

I had just read one of Flip’s comments on Facebook, which reminded me about his cd. I got it, I turned it on, I listened, and, oh boy, did I relax. Holy sleep, Batman. Last night was the best night of sleep I have had since number one hubby left for India. I was sleeping so well, that when my alarm went off this morning, I refused to believe it was true that morning could be so cruel and wake me up from this wondrous respite of zzzzzzzzzzz’s. Cold cruel world. I call NO FAIR.

It may seem unnerving that a total stranger can, in the dark of night, slip into your room and hypnotize you. (It helps if you leave the front door open and all the lights on.) But, trust you me – it is pure heaven. He starts with your toes and works his way up until you are asleep. It is magic. Disney watch out – Mickey’s got nothing on this guy. Anyway, he does not sneak in little suggestions like you mailing him a check or buying 25 tickets to his next show. It is all about you – a very relaxed and asleep you. If you try it, you will thank me – okay, well, maybe you should thank Flip – but please remember I introduced you!

So if you ever have trouble sleeping, give my new hypnotic BFF a listen.

He also has a stop smoking cd – I don’t smoke so I don’t need that one. But he does have a weight loss cd and since my fat jeans are now my skinny jeans – I am giving that one a listen too.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. John permalink
    January 11, 2009 9:32 pm

    Flip is one of the funniest acts I have seen. He is truly worth it to see. Have yet to try a CD. May have to get one now.

    • January 11, 2009 9:47 pm

      John – He is a riot and a master of all things zombie – bring on the zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz’s

  2. January 8, 2009 6:02 pm

    Lola – that is a recent problem for me and it is mostly because I cannot get warm enough. But this morning I was sleeping so well that I slept right through the alarm – both of them – and the sunlight peering through my window. It was glorious! Oh sweet slumber – I can hardly wait for tonight.

  3. January 8, 2009 5:20 pm

    I’m always exhausted and not one bit sleepy! I’ll give Flip a try!

  4. January 7, 2009 8:30 pm

    you are way too funny. I’ll have to try him out and if he really is that good then I could prescribe him instead of a tincture of ambien

  5. January 7, 2009 3:04 pm

    Badass – he is very funny – and when you need to sleep he is the man – no worries – he won’t reach out and touch you 😎 he will just lull you into a very deep slumber

  6. January 7, 2009 2:01 pm

    Hmm… I’ll have to check him out.

Leave a Reply

