Skip to content

Schmesolutions……………

December 31, 2008

Yep, the ball is about to drop and I am once again without a list of things resolved. Well, there is plenty worth resolving – but I always fall short on the following through side of things. So this year I am going to make it simple.

I will try (very hard) to be a better person. There is a lot of room for improvement for me in all things regarding being a better person. So, I am going to do my best to be

Healthier
A better wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend, neighbor
More spiritual
More thoughtful
Funnier
Nicer
A better recycler
More understanding and forgiving
More generous
More gracious
More appreciative
A better writer
A better listener

My list has offers me quite a few opportunities to “get it right” – which will also give me a chance to mask some of my certain shortcomings. That way, I can do better in at least a few resolution arenas and not look back a year from now and say “dang, not even one?” I am sure to see some improvement somewhere. At least I know moving to India is sure to make me more appreciative of the United States – I am off to a good start.

I am also going to try to give up caffeine. Again. For the 4th or 5th time in my life. I am not starting this one right away. I have to pace myself. SHHHH! My head hurts already.

Happy New Year!

  • Advertisements
    2 Comments leave one →
    1. December 31, 2008 4:16 pm

      Lola – I just read your post and laughed! I have got lots of room for improvement so I should be able to be better at something. We’ll see!

    2. December 31, 2008 4:11 pm

      See, now you started out on the right track with the blanket “better person” thing, but then you went and got all kinds of specific. Tsk, tsk, tsk!

      Good luck with all of that 😉

    Leave a Reply

