Skip to content

Things are looking up…

November 18, 2008

I just found out that there is a city in India called Hyderabad. AKA – the City of Pearls. Now we are talking. I don’t know what I have been so worried about. What could be wrong with a country that has a city named after pearls. And I was a Chi Omega – our stone is a pearl  – this was meant to be.

hyderabad_india_

Please don’t bring me down by reminding me of the Yellow Brick Road – it looked so shiny and bright – but really not so much – there was that whole crazy wizard at the end and the flying monkeys. That didn’t go so well. Yeah, I know, we’re not in Kansas any more. But Dorothy took care of the witch so I shouldn’t need the ruby slippers – but pearls. Hmmm. That’s another story.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 7:19 am

    Yes dear, but you can block the name of a city out of your memory when you are blinded by the jewelry. Now I am looking for the bright side of things…I love you! P.S. Bring more jewelry.

  2. Number One Hubby permalink
    November 18, 2008 11:23 pm

    I believe, if I am not mistaken, that a certain blog writer received some very nice Pearl jewelry last year when her husband returned from a trip to Hyderabad.

Leave a Reply

