Skip to content

And the winner is…. Well, me

November 12, 2008

I am new to this bloggin’ thang and I know many of you are too. So when I got my first blogging award today, I was so surprised. No time to even write a speech. But luckily, it’s all done via internet, so no worries about what designer I have to convince to let me borrow a dress – I don’t even need to figure out what museum to rob for jewelry to wear – no tripping on the red carpet – whew.

Apparently it works like this. Other bloggers find your blog and, if they like it, they can award you something. So today, sassymamasays.blogspot.com awarded me the “Holy Crap, You’re Moving to India” award. Look, I did not say they were official awards – but I am taking it! A total stranger found my blog, read it, laughed a little, and took the time to create an award just for me. Aw shucks!

Thank you Sassy Mama!

taj-mahal-tall3

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

