Skip to content

Who’s on first

November 11, 2008

Mr. W. has this thing about putting too much of our info “out there” but I would like to talk about our kids every now and then. And, although it worked out quite well for Microsoft, I simply cannot imagine referring to my children as child v.1, child v.2, and child v.3. So, I am now going to begin using their nicknames.

Bear is our son – our oldest child. He got this name because he wakes up grumpy. His hair is also really bushy when he does not brush it. But mostly he is really grumpy in the morning. Just ask him, he is sure to growl at you. Of course, when he was really little, I called him my Pookey Bear – yep, from Garfield. But somehow he managed to outgrow that a little too quickly.

bear-photo

Flower is our middle child and, if you know her, that about explains it.

flower-closeup

Angel is our youngest. Mr. W was going to call her cricket until I explained that you cannot give one daughter a nickname like Flower and then call the other one a bug. There is not enough therapy in the world to reverse the trauma from that one. So Angel it is.

angel-statue-with-flower

As for me, I am going to stick with me. I’d like to keep it simple – I have a hard enough time keeping track of nicknames, actual names, and pets. I do what I can.

There it is – now you will know who I am talking about.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2008 9:48 am

    Thanks for the award – it is my first – I have only been blogging about a week. It’s FUN and therapeutic!

  2. November 11, 2008 10:06 pm

    The kiddos are beautiful! I LOVE Indian food, but moving there would be incredibly scary. Good luck with the move!

Leave a Reply

