Skip to content

Where to even begin………

March 3, 2010

My friends left this morning to go back to the United States. It is impossible to believe that two weeks can actually go by in the blink of an eye – but it did. It was amazing to have them here – we laughed, we cried, we shopped, and we ate our way through a good bit of India. It was fun to rediscover what I had begun to take for granted. We rode the night train and we zip-lined and we even stayed in a palace. I have so much to share – it will probably take weeks to tell you all of it – brace yourself!

But here is how I spent the morning of my birthday with two dear friends and a face that only a mother could love…

I can’t thank them enough for coming and they say they can’t thank me enough for “letting” them come. I begged them to come almost every day for a year – so if they call that “letting” them come, so be it. It was definitely a win-win!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann permalink
    March 7, 2010 3:23 pm

    It’s hard for me to think I was there until I see myself in pictures. The photos help bring some reality to the trip of a lifetime for me! Thank you for your generosity and expertise. I saw things one would never know if not for our expert tour guide – I was treated like royalty. I am so thankful for this once in a lifetime opportunity!

  2. Linda permalink
    March 3, 2010 9:22 pm

    LOVE that picture at the Taj!! So precious. Sums up good times with girlfriends.

  3. March 3, 2010 11:57 am

    There is nothing better than spending time with good friends.

  4. Jennifer permalink
    March 3, 2010 10:26 am

    Your photo at the Taj is priceless. Believe me, you will NEVER forget that birthday and it will be one of your best memories. I enjoyed meeting your friends.

  5. March 3, 2010 4:22 am

    Happy birthday!!! And I might have to try your method…so asking everyday has positive results? I thought I might get annoying and they’d stop taking my calls lol
    That camel is butt ugly but I’m sure it had a great personality!
    can’t wait to hear the tales!
    Loco

Leave a Reply

