Skip to content

tick tick tick – DING

November 19, 2008

Did you see that little number over there on the left? Blog stats – it just changed to 1,000. That means 1,000 times someone checked in to see what I was writing – that is very cool! Thank you for caring! And, believe me, I have tried to see if I can boost the number by logging in and out of the site. WordPress must have a stealth detector – it knows it’s me everytime and does not increase my stats when I log in. So thank you for following my journey – McDonalds better watch out – I am creeping up on their schmancy fancy¬† “over 1 billion served”. How do you like me now??? By tomorrow, I am sure to be able to say “over 1,000 served”.

Hugs and kisses to you all. Maybe I will give out a prize from India when I hit 10,000 served. Hmmmmm.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 8:53 pm

    did you see I already hit 1,030? YAHOO! 10 figures would be tres cool! I’ll shoot for that too.

  2. Locohama permalink
    November 19, 2008 8:49 pm

    Well, thanks…yep I’m in Asia too. thanks for checking my blog and I’ll continue to check yours out as well.
    5000 is nothing…I want 10 figures (-:

    Loco

  3. November 19, 2008 7:54 pm

    I cannot believe I have a reader in Japan – how cool is that????? I read some of your blog – very interesting – thanks for sharing – I will keep going back to read more. I am very impressed that you have over 5,000 people following your blog – something new to aspire too!

  4. Locohama permalink
    November 19, 2008 7:06 pm

    You’re funny! Consider me served…
    I live in japan and here they have these guys who it’s actually their job to sit in front of stations and department stores and what not with a little hand gizmo. They stare straight ahead and press the button every time a person passes. they look sooooo serious. It seems like a s**t job to me Nevertheless, that’s how I watch my hit count (-: You’re not alone…welcome to 4 digits.
    Loco

Leave a Reply

