Skip to content

Jed Clampet would be so proud…

November 16, 2008

Are you ready for this one?

I just found out that our washing machine is going to be on our porch. Let me see if I can guess what you are asking yourself – yes it is covered. But nope, it’s not a screened-in-porch (Why would they do that? Mosquitoes are a huge problem in India – no need for screens. What a relief, I feel better already.) Nope, no dryer hookup either. Just a washer. And apparently a really long string.

So not only will I have a washing machine on the front porch, I will also have laundry hanging out on lines. I am sure to be the envy of the neighborhood. Holy smokes. Bow chink a now now. I have nothing else to say about it – I think this news flash pretty much speaks for itself.

Update – Number One Hubby tells me that the washer might not have to be on the porch – it might actually fit in the bathroom. I have just one question – it is a bathtub/washer combination or do I get to now bathe on the porch? Yikes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 9:27 pm

    no I shouldn’t have to do laundry – but taking a shower I will handle alone – so this could get interesting…

  2. Nancy permalink
    November 17, 2008 8:30 pm

    Well, I lived with one in my kitchen for a year. You can do it. Remember, there are people all over the world who have no washer at all. I know, I know…who gives a s…t when you have three kids who have massive laundry. What happened to you not DOING laundry?? :)

Leave a Reply

